Previous Winners

The Rough Habit Plate is a relatively new fixture to be added to the Australian horse racing calendar as it first took place in 1993. Originally raced as a Listed race over 2,020 metres, the Rough Habit Plate was elevated to Group 3 status in 2006, and saw Square The Circle as its inaugural winner.

Below is a list of winners the Rough Habit Plate has seen over the years.

Year Winner Jockey Trainer
2017 Shocking Luck Opie Bosson Stephen Autridge & Jamie Richards
2016 Mackintosh Blake Shinn Chris Waller
2015 Sadler’s Lake Blake Shinn Chris Waller
2014 Amexed M. Rodd T. Gollan
2013 Hawkspur J. Cassidy C. Waller
2012 Brambles B. Rawiller P. Moody
2011 Fillydelphia L. Nolen R. Heathcote
2010 The Hombre J. Riddell J. Bary
2009 Rockdale D. Browne J. Morrisey
2008 Mission Control D. Oliver M. Moroney
2007 Empires Choice D Oliver J B Cummings
2006 Belmonte Z Purton B Howlett
2005 Activation D. Nikolic G. Rogerson
2004 Russian Pearl C. Munce R.B. Marsh
2003 Bob’s Boy C. Munce A. Campbell
2002 Distinctly Secret D. Oliver M. Walker
2001 De Gaulle Lane D. Oliver C. Alderson
2000 Kincourt S.Dye R. Thomsen
1999 Figurehead S.Dye K. Lane
1998 Dodge L. Cassidy J. Hawkes
1997 Marble Halls D. Oliver D.L. Freedman
1996 Revenge D. Beadman N. Voight
1995 Juggler J. Innes G. Waterhouse
1994 Tenor G. Coolskey J. Hawkes
1993 Square the Circle A. Matthews B. Guy